What kind of troops I should send in 1st, 2nd… to attack

Home forums Combat Math What kind of troops I should send in 1st, 2nd… to attack

Tagged: 

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Profile photo of jUtah jUtah 4 years, 8 months ago.

• Author
    Profile photo of Benny
    Benny
    Participant

First of all I would like to thanked Mr slaggy as owner of this informative website.
    I am still new to this game and haven’t figure what should i do to attack.
    I am Level 19 stronghold inprogress to Level 20
    My troops is bellow 200k mix T1 10% T2 30% T3 60%

Here is my question :
    If I attack a city should I send all troops at once or send it partially?
    Since my troops so little I can send all at once

Next question if target city has more troops than traps what is the best way to compose my attack? to minimize my lost Like should I send siege first follow by infantry, range, etc

Last question, which power matter when we attack and defense? (Building, troops, quest, boost, research)?

Thank you for giving time to answer me.

• This topic was modified 4 years, 8 months ago by Profile photo of Benny Benny.
    Profile photo of Slaggy
    Slaggy
    Keymaster

Hi,

1) Yes, definitely attack with all your troops – there is a small safety in numbers effect in the game.

2) Attack with all your troops. Although don’t send siege if their traps don’t pose a threat.

3) It depends – research power helps combat only if you have researched combat research. Troops power always has an impact. Quest power never has an impact.

Profile photo of Benny
    Benny
    Participant

Thank Mr Slaggy for taking time to answer my question.
    Do you have advice for small player like me?
    Thank in advance

Profile photo of Slaggy
    Slaggy
    Keymaster